Prometheus Award Ceremony August 13 via Zoom

The Libertarian Futurist Society’s annual awards ceremony will take place online this year via Zoom, on 13 August, starting at 2 PM Eastern Daylight Savings Time (1 PM Central, noon Mountain, 11 AM Pacific). The Best Novel Award will be given to Wil McCarthy for Rich Man’s Sky, and the Hall of Fame Award to Robert A. Heinlein for Citizen of the Galaxy.

Joining us as presenters will be past Prometheus Award winners Travis Corcoran and F. Paul Wilson.

Sf novelist Travis Corcoran (Photo courtesy of author)

Corcoran has won the Prometheus Award twice, for his novels The Powers of the Earth and Causes of Separation; he will present the Best Novel Award.

Continue reading Prometheus Award Ceremony August 13 via Zoom