2004 Prometheus Award Best Novel nominees

NOTE: Seven 2004 novels have been nominated by LFS members for the Best Novel category of the Prometheus Awards, as of Oct. 22, 2004. LFS members are encouraged to nominate novels published in 2004--- or in the last two months of 2003--- as soon as possible by sending the title, author, publisher and publisher's contact info (email, phones) to LFS Best Novel judging committee chair, Michael Grossberg (BestNovelChair@lfs.org, 614-236-5040) Final nominations deadline is Feb. 15, 2005, but LFS members are strongly encouraged to submit nominations before the end of the year to ensure that novels can be obtained, read and seriously considered before the judging committee's voting deadline.

* For Us the Living, by Robert Heinlein (Scribner Books)
* Anarquía, by Brad Linaweaver (Sense of Wonder Press, Sept. 2004)
* Newton's Wake, by Ken MacLeod (TOR Books)
* The Confusion, by Neal Stephenson (William Morrow/ a Harpercollins imprint)
* The System of the World, by Neal Stephenson (William Morrow/ Harpercollins)
* Iron Sunrise, by Charlie Stross (Ace Books)
* Freehold, by Michael Z. Williamson. (Baen Books, Jan. 2004)

All trademarks and copyrights property of their owners.
All else copyright LFS 2003-2014
January 2014