Volume 21, Number 1, Spring/Summer 2003

Prometheus Award and Hall of Fame Finalists

Prometheus Award Finalists

Hall of Fame Finalists

The Prometheus Awards committee has selected five finalists for this year's award. The award winner will be announced at the World Science Fiction Convention in an awards ceremony.

Schild's Ladder is the first book by Greg Egan nominated for the Prometheus Award.

Ken MacLeod won the Prometheus Award in lM for The Stone Canal and in 1998 for The Star Fraction, two volumes in his Fall Revolution series. Dark Light is the second volume in a new series, which began with Cosmonaut's Keep.

Several previous novels in Terry Pratchett's Discworld series, to which Night Watch belongs, have been Prometheus Award finalists

J. Neil Schulman won the Prometheus Award in 1984 for The Rainbow Cadenza and the Hall of Fame Award in 1989 for Alongside Night, his first novel.

F. Paul Wilson won the first Prometheus Award ever given, in 1979, for Wheels Within Wheels, and Hall of Fame Awards in 1990 and 1991 for Healer and An Enemy of the State. Several novels in his Repairman Jack series (to which The Haunted Air belongs), have been Prometheus Award finalists.

The Hall of Fame Awards committee has selected five finalists. Four are novels. reflecting the expanded eligibility rules for this award, "Requiem" is a short story belonging to Robert Heinlein's Future History series.

No work or author has been nominated this year for a Special Award.

All trademarks and copyrights property of their owners.
Creative Commons License
Prometheus, the newsletter of the Libertarian Futurists Society, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.