Volume 15, Number 03, Summer, 1997

1997 Prometheus Award Finalists

Libertarian Futurist Society Advisory and Basic members have selected the finalists for the 1997 Prometheus Award and Hall of Fame Award.

The six Prometheus Award finalists were selected from a group of sixteen nominated novels, all published in 1996. The five Hall of Fame Award finalists were selected from a group of eighteen nominated novels.

One novel from each category will receive gold coins awarded to the best libertarian novel and best classic libertarian novel. The winners will be announced around August 20. The awards will be presented at the 1997 Science Fiction World Convention, to be held at San Antonio over the Labor Day weekend.

Prometheus Award for Best Libertarian Novel

Prometheus Award for Best Classic Libertarian Novel

All trademarks and copyrights property of their owners.
Creative Commons License
Prometheus, the newsletter of the Libertarian Futurists Society, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.